Published on Tuesday, 24 October 2023 at 11:42:12 AM

On Saturday, October 21 we held our election for 3 new members of Council. We are thrilled to announce them below.
Councillor Wayne Gibson (re-elected)
Councillor Tony O'Gorman
Councillor Sharon Young
Yesterday, October 23 we held a Special Council Meeting to swear in the new Councillors, elect a Shire President and elect a Deputy Shire President.
Now begins a new chapter in our community's leadership. We are excited to announce that Councillor Tony O'Gorman has been elected as our Shire President, and Councillor Maddi McDonald as our Deputy Shire President.
We look forward to working alongside you all and know you will bring positive and enthusiastic leadership for our community.
To our dedicated existing council members, your ongoing commitment to our community is deeply valued. You've played a vital role in our progress, and we look forward to your continued contributions.
Please share your best wishes and support for our newly elected and existing members of Council.

Back to All News