2020 Shire of Dandaragan Outstanding Citizen and Young Outstanding Citizen Awards celebrated in Cervantes

Published on Monday, 15 February 2021 at 3:03:21 PM

Congratulations to Ric Ellison from Dandaragan and Luke Johnson from Cervantes who received the 2020 Outstanding Citizen Award and Outstanding Young Citizen Award respectively.
Ric Ellison was nominated by Dandaragan Golf Club for his service to the club, and many years of service to Dandaragan Primary, Dandaragan Repertory Club, St Johns Ambulance Dandaragan Sub-branch, Dandaragan Community Recreation Club, and Dandaragan Bushfire Brigade, and more.
Luke Johnson was nominated by Jurien Bay Emergency Services Cadet Corps as a Platoon Leader, and his service and commitment to Jurien Bay Volunteer Fire & Rescue Service, Turquoise Coast Badminton Club and following his Australian Defence Force STEM prize award for Jurien Bay District High School, for his commitments to the field of Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics.
To read the full citations for both Ric and Luke, click here.
Congratulations to all other worthy nominees:
Miss Neave Mayhew from Jurien Bay
Miss Imogen Thompson-Cleak from Jurien Bay
Mrs Sue Lowe from Jurien Bay
Mr Graham Lethlean from Badgingarra
The late Mr Mike Sheppard from Jurien Bay who was presented with a Posthumous Award for his Service to the Shire of Dandaragan
Mr Richard Cooper from Dandaragan.

Back to All News